Who We Are

The Oyo State Local Government Staff Pension Board was established under Regulation 4 of the Local Government Service (Pension Fund) Regulation 1961; Edict No. 10 of 1991 entitled the Local Government Amendment Edict and Cap 78 of the Laws of Oyo State 2000.
The Board is headed by the Executive Chairman. Other members of the Board include the Permanent Secretaries of the Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters, Establishment and Finance as well as two representatives of ALGON, representative of NULGE a member representing retired Primary School Teachers and Local Government retirees. The Secretariat is headed by the Secretary.



The Board is responsible for the processing and payment of retirement benefits to all Local Governments Employees in Oyo State.



Adopting effective and efficient coordinating mechanism and innovative strategies in processing and payment of terminal benefits to retirees Viz:

Latest From Us